This page is where you will get the homework assignment for a class day. Remember that the date is when the homework is assigned. It will be due the next class day unless you are given other instructions. If you are absent, you must do the class work assignment that you missed that day (unless there was a quiz or test) and turn it in when you come back to class.

Chapter 1:


Thurs, Aug 13: Download and install SMART Notebook Interactive Viewer software if you did not already do this in class. Download and open Section 1.1 in the Note Outlines folder of the SMART amp website. Open the software The Geometer's Sketchpad (GSP5) in your applications folder and do the tutorial on the first 2 pages of your notes. Watch the Section 1.1 Video and follow along in the notes. Fill out this google form after you watch the video: Questions for Section 1.1

Mon, Aug 17: Download Notes for Sections 1.2 & 1.4 and watch the Sections 1.2 & 1.4 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video: Questions Sections 1.2 & 1.4 Since SMART Amp is not working, you can get the videos directly from Google Drive. Check out the shared with me tab and search for the Chapter 1 Videos folder. Inside that folder are all the videos. You can watch them from Google Drive.

Wed, Aug 19: Download Notes for Section 1.3 and watch the Section 1.3 video (Go to Google Drive to watch the video.)

Fill out the google form after you watch the video: Questions for Section 1.3

Mon, Aug 24: Download Notes for Section 1.5 and watch the Section 1.5 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 1.5

Wed, Aug 26: Download Notes for Section 1.6 and watch the Section 1.6 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video: Questions for Section 1.6

Fri, Aug 28: No Homework

Tues, Sept 1: Finish the Online Chapter 1 Review for Homework and study for the Chapter 1 Test

Chapter 2:


Thurs, Sept 3: Download Notes for Section 2.1 and watch the Section 2.1 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 2.1

Tues, Sept 8: Download Notes for Section 2.2 and watch the Section 2.2 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities:Questions Section 2.2

Thurs, Sept 10: Download Notes for Section 2.3 and watch the Section 2.3 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 2.3

Mon, Sept 14: Download Notes for Section 2.4 and watch the Section 2.4 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 2.4

Wed, Sept 16: Finish the Online Review 2.1-2.4 and study for your Quiz

Fri, Sept 18: Download Notes for Section 2.5 and watch the Section 2.5 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 2.5

Tues, Sept 22: Download Notes for Section 2.6 & 2.7 and watch the Section 2.6 & 2.7 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Sections 2.6 & 2.7

Mon, Sept 28: Download Notes for Section 2.8 and watch the Section 2.8 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 2.8

Wed, Sept 30: Finish the Online Chapter 2 Review and study for the Chapter 2 Test

Chapter 3:


Fri, Oct 2: Download notes for Sections 3.1 & 3.2 and watch the Section 3.1 & 3.2 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Sections 3.1 & 3.2

Thurs, Oct 8: Download notes for Sections 3.3 & 3.4 and watch the Section 3.3 & 3.4 videos. Fill out the google form after you watch the video: Questions Sections 3.3 & 3.4

Mon, Oct 12 (Due Fri, Oct 16): Download notes for Sections 3.5 & 3.6 and watch the Section 3.5 & 3.6 videos. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for 3.5 & 3.6

Fri, Oct 16: No homework

Wed, Oct 21: Finish the Online Chapter 3 Review and study for your Chapter 3 Test. (If you start the review again be sure you finish it or your first grade will be erased and replaced by the second, unfinished grade.)

Chapter 4:


Fri, Oct 23: Download the notes for Sections 4.1 & 4.2 (no exterior) and watch the Sections 4.1 & 4.2 videos. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Sections 4.1 & 4.2

Tues, Oct 27: Download the notes for Sections 4.2 & 4.3 and watch the Sections 4.2 & 4.3 videos. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for 4.2 & 4.3

Mon, Nov 2: Download the notes for Sections 4.4 & 4.5 and watch the Sections 4.4 & 4.5 videos. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Sections 4.4 & 4.5

Wed, Nov 4: Download the notes for Sections 4.6 & Right Triangles and watch the Sections4.6 & Right Triangles videos. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for 4.6 and Right Triangles

Fri, Nov 6:No homework. Proof Practice with partner(s) on Tuesday

Mon, Nov 16: Finish the Online Chapter 4 Review and study for your Chapter 4 Test.

Chapter 5:


Wed, Nov 18: Download the notes for Sections 5.1 & 5.2 and watch the Sections 5.1 & 5,2 videos. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Sections 5.1 & 5.2

Tues, Nov 24: Download the notes for Sections 5.3 & 5.5 and watch the Sections 5.3 & 5.5 videos. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Sections 5.3 & 5.5

Tues, Dec 1: Download the notes for Section 5.6 and watch the Section 5.6 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 5.6

Thurs, Dec 3: No homework

Mon, Dec 7: Finish the online Chapter 5 Review and study for your Chapter 5 Test.

Chapter 6:


Over Christmas Break or Tues, Jan 5: Download the notes for Section 6.1 and watch the Section 6.1 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 6.1

Wed, Jan 6: Download the notes for Sections 6.2 & 6.3 and watch the 6.2 & 6.3 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for 6.2 & 6.3

Fri, Jan 8: Download the notes for Sections 6.4 & 6.5 and watch the 6.4 & 6.5 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for 6.4 & 6.5

Tues, Jan 12: Download the notes for Section 6.6 and watch the 6.6 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for 6.6

Thurs, Jan 14: No Homework

Tues, Jan 19: Finish the Online Chapter 6 Review to study for your test on Thursday.

Chapter 7:


Thurs, Jan 21: Download the notes for Sections 7.1 & 7.2 and watch the 7.1 & 7.2 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Sections 7.1 & 7.2

Mon, Jan 25: Download the notes for Sections 7.3 & 7.4 and watch the 7.3 & 7.4 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Sections 7.3 & 7.4

Wed, Jan 27: Download the notes for Section 7.5 and watch the 7.5 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Section 7.5

Chapter 8:


Thurs, Feb 4: Download the notes for Sections 8.1 & 8.2 and watch the 8.1 & 8.2 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Sections 8.1 & 8.2

Mon, Feb 8: Download the notes for Sections 8.3 and watch the 8.3 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for 8.3

Wed, Feb 10: No Homework

Fri, Feb 12: Download the notes for Sections 8.4 and watch the 8.4 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for 8.4

Wed, Feb 17: No homework

Fri, Feb 19: Download the notes for Sections 8.4 and watch the 8.4 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities:
Questions Section 8.5

Tues, Feb 23: No homework

Thurs, Feb 25: Finish the online Chapter 8 Review

Chapter 10:


Tues, Mar 1: (Due Monday March 7) Download the notes for Section 10.1 and watch the 10.1 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Section 10.1

Thurs, Mar 3: Continue work on the Trig Project (Due Monday, March 14)

Mon, Mar 7: Download the notes for Section 10.2 and watch the 10.2 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 10.2

Wed, Mar 9: Download the notes for Section 10.3 and watch the 10.3 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 10.3

Mon, Mar 14: Download the notes for Sections 10.4 & 10.5 and watch the 10.4 video and the 10.5 video (these are two different videos!) Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activites: Questions for Sections 10.4 & 10.5

Wed, Mar 16 (Due Fri, Apr 1): Download the notes for Section 10.6 and watch the 10.6 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Section 10.6

Fri, Apr 1 (Due Tues, Apr 5): Download the notes for Section 10.7 and watch the 10.7 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Section 10.7

Thurs, Apr 7 (Due by Sun, Apr 10):Make a quizlet of all the circle formulas and relationships and add it to the G or H period Geometry Honors class

Mon, Apr 11: Finish the Chapter 10 Online Review and study for your test on Wed, Apr 13

Chapter 11:


Wed, Apr 13: Download the notes for Sections 11.1 & 11.2 and watch the 11.1 & 11.2 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Sections 11.1 & 11.2

Fri, Apr 15:Download the notes for Sections 11.3 & 11.4 and watch the 11.3 & 11.4 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Sections 11.3 & 11.4

Tues, Apr 19: Download the notes for Sections 11.5 and watch the 11.5 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities:
Questions Section 11.5

Tues, Apr 26: Finish the Online Chapter 11 Review, create your own quizlet study set for Chapter 11 formulas and study for your Chapter 11 test on Thurs, Apr 28.


Chapter 12:


Thurs, Apr 28: Download the notes for Section 12.1 and watch the 12.1 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions for Section 12.1

Tues, May 3: Download the notes for Sections 12.2 & 12.4 and watch the 12.2 & 12.4 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Sections 12.2 & 12.4

Thurs, May 5: Download the notes for Sections 12.2 & 12.4 and watch the 12.2 & 12.4 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Sections 12.3 & 12.5

Mon, May 9: Download the notes for Section 12.6 and watch the 12.6 video.

Wed, May 11: Download the notes for Section 12.8 and watch the 12.8 video. Fill out the google form after you watch the video and do the activities: Questions Section 12.8

Fri, May 13: No Homework

Tues, May 17: Make a quizlet with the formulas from Chapter 12 and finish the online Chapter 12 Review.